Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Wicked Witch - Chaos: 1978-86

This is absolutely insane. You got to hear it. Put it in your face.


Now is not the time to doubt your senses - the Wicked Witch does exist. Born and raised in the musical magical cauldron of Washington D.C., Wicked Witch combines elements from alchemical mentors Parliament Funkadelic, Sun Ra, ESG, Run DMC, James Brown and Jimi Hendrix to cast a crazed spell on the innocent listener. An evil mass of machine-funk with lashings of rhythm and blues and fusion delivered direct from the heart of the Witch, misunderstood psycho-genius weaving his solo web deep within the dark studio walls. Trained by masters at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts, Wicked Witch is in full control of his art; he plays all, knows all, tells all. His message will not be denied. Believe your ears - Believe your eyes: the Wicked Witch does indeed exist. "
---from EM Records website

1. Fancy Dancer [1985] 5:27
2. Erratic Behaviour [1983] 5:10
3. X Rated [1983] 3:50
4. Vera's Back [1978] 12:02
5. Electric War (Instrumental) [1984] 4:20
6. Electric War (Vocal) [1984] 4:20
7. Fancy Dancer (previously unreleased re-mix) [1986] 4:40

1 comment:

  1. oh shit balls! such dirty, dirty goodness...although now we know where that Dave Matthews violinist pilfered his schteeze...



All images, lyrics and music belong to their rightful owners. They are posted here for EDUCATIONAL and PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. Additionally, we don’t host material on our server, we only link to other websites. Nonetheless, if you own the rights to any of these images, videos, lyrics or music and do not wish them to appear on the site please CONTACT US, and they will be promptly removed.

in the last week we got this many visits: